Sunday, February 28, 2010

Blogging


I have possibly become obsessed with blogging or mainly bloggers. My favorites now are The Pioneer Woman and Bakerella. BEAUTIFUL pictures and overall great info! I love, love, love their pictures and of course their recipes! I wish I could blog as beautiful as them. Maybe if I took more photos and posted them I would have a better blog. Or if I had an awesome hobby to take pictures of...maybe. Maybe I can just blog about the random stuff in life. Like how (now) my dog chews on everything, sniffs the oddest things, and how much I LOVE the way he smells. Others may say he needs a bath, I say he smells like home. Or how hard it is to get kids to bed. How many times do you have to say "Brush your teeth, use the bathroom, then get to bed!" ??? Too many! And see the picture? Random!!
OH! And everyone knows I'm counting down the days to Spring Break then to the end of the school year. I can't wait to stay home with the kids! Ok-enough with the random & rambling. I'm out.

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Another "crazy" week

I had a great last weekend with Mark & the kids. Then I get some sinus crud Monday and it lasts through Wednesday. I was down for the count Monday & Tuesday. Thankfully felt decent on Wednesday. Now I'm headed to Texas for one of my GREATEST friends, Christine's, bridal shower. Mark is left with the kids by himself. :(

I'm also a little mad about a couple of things. The first being that Thunder is not playing Eaton Thomas!! What is up with that? I miss watching him play. And the second is Apolo Ohono. (Pretty sure I did not spell his name correctly.) WHY???WHY did he have to put his hand on the Canadian!!!????? Come on Apolo!!!!! I love the Olympics.

And I don't know if you are counting but 2 more weeks till Spring Break and 53 more days till the last day of school! I'm so excited! But I think the nerves may be starting to set in. Staying home and all the responsibilities that go with it!

Well...I think I better help Mark with breakfast and get ready to leave for TX.

Friday, February 19, 2010

Holy Cow! What a week. School was out Monday (thankfully) but that didn't make a difference on my week! I made a BAAAD mistake of going straight to the horse's mouth for an answer since I couldn't seem to get the same, straight answer. It opened a Baaaad can of worms!!!! I tried to apologize to those I seemed to offend, but it didn't seem to make a difference. Eh well.

Mark and I were supposed to have our Valentine's Weekend this weekend, but Grandma got sick. So-going to rearrange our plans and still have a great weekend. I really hope the weather is nice. I don't think the kids will do well inside the house all weekend. ;)

Now---I must be the most boring person in the world. I have NO IDEA what to blog on. I don't have deep thoughts or interesting opinions. Maybe it's like Twitter-Twitter should be left to "people" in the news, like sports, hollywood, CNN, the Olympics, and such. (Curtis Fitzpatric from The Sports Animal said this morning what I've been thinking for a looong time.) The everyday person probably should Twitter, unless they are just crazy busy, lead an incredibly strange/interesting life, or are great fibbers/writers. Therefore...I'm beginning to think that no ordinary person (like myself) should ever blog.

So if you are reading this, first-I'm sorry, second-if you have any great ideas about waht to blog on, let me know! Not that I'll take any of your suggestions, but it might help.

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Why? I ask, Why???

Why do family shows like America's Funniest Home Videos and even the Olympics sometimes show inappropriate commercials for kids???!!! Hello!!! I get tired of jumping up from my seat to mute it and/or change the channel. I have resorted to yelling, "PIZZA!!!" if I can't get to the remote in time. Somewhere I heard if you yell some random word it will shock the kids so much that they won't be able to remember what they saw or hear. So far-it works. But please TV commercial people-please run kid-friendly commercials. You are wearing me out!! Plus-I'm not seeing your expensive commercials anyway.

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Well...I've done it. I've set up a blog. It's not going to win any awards or any real attention. But I'm putting myself out there! I really have no idea what to blog about. So...I'll start with an obvious choice. :)

Today was fairly uneventful. The kids helped clean the house and played. Winston got a hair cut. Then we went to Mark's work to watch a movie. They have a nice meeting room that looks very similar to a small movie theater. There we watched Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs and had some movie snacks. It was a lot of fun!

Tomorrow is Valentine's Day! Mark and I are not celebrating together until next weekend, but we do get to celebrate with the kids. Also hoping to celebrate with some friends tomorrow night! Bring on the chocolate!

We were able to talk to Aaron today to wish him a happy birthday 2 days late. : / He asked to talk to Manning. So cute!!! Can't wait for the cousins to see each other this summer.

I'm so excited the Olympics have started! I love the games. Really looking forward to Curling though.

Well, I'll make that my first blog. Boring-I know. Hey-I'll get better. I hope...