
I am now 12 weeks preggo!!! It has been quite a ride already. The morning sickness...yikes!!! I NEVER want to go through that again!!!! I lost quite a bit of weight due to the fact that I couldn't keep anything down for a couple of weeks. I finally got some medicine from the doc that helped me. Then-the first week the nausea really slowed down-migraines started!!! Grrrr!!! But-I think I've got them under control and I got some safe meds to help JUST IN CASE my other plans don't work.
I'm really nervous about having twins. There is so much more work that goes into caring to TWO newborns. Oh! And not knowing the genders yet! I'm a planner and I cannot plan on nursery ANYTHING! That I have to admit has been a bit frustrating. I'm hoping the next ultrasound (in 4 weeks) may tell us the genders!
I'm so excited to be having twins though. As much as I am scared, I am as much excited. I cannot believe all the planning and decisions that you have to make with a new baby (babies in my case). What kind of bottles, what crib, do I need a bottle warmer? Disposable diapers or cloth? And picking names!!!! Of course that has to wait till we know the genders. :)
Well, I'm very thankful to God for "new" pregnancy health where I can actually get out of bed to do laundry and make breakfast. Excited to be able to get out of bed without throwing up!!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment