Tuesday, August 3, 2010

A Liiiiiitle Obsessed...


Yep-I'm getting totally obsessed with having babies. I'm hoping it is all very normal. I can't stop looking at baby stuff: furniture, clothes, bedding, strollers, etc. My poor husband-I don't think he is ANY where nearly as concerned about it all as I am. Fair enough. But I just want to talk and talk about the nursery and the babies.


I'm getting anxious to feel them more (yes, I think I am already feeling them move/kick). I want to learn more about their personalities. I ESPECIALLY want to know the genders!!! I will hopefully have another ultrasound in about 3-4 weeks and MIGHT learn what they are!!! I shouldn't get my hopes up but I want to know!!! See??? Obessesed. It's annoying.


I feel that I've been going to through growing pains the last two days also. Especially right where the babies sit. It's this weird stretching, pulling, crampy feeling. It makes it difficult to stand up and sometimes walk. I get a little nervous about all of it too. I'm trying to shake it off in the hopes that it is normal.


I can't believe I'm already in my 2nd trimester. It is going so fast. Lesson learned by my anxiousness to meet the babies and the pain I've been in-enjoy it while you can. At least I'm getting sleep!!!

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

12 weeks a lot more to go~


I am now 12 weeks preggo!!! It has been quite a ride already. The morning sickness...yikes!!! I NEVER want to go through that again!!!! I lost quite a bit of weight due to the fact that I couldn't keep anything down for a couple of weeks. I finally got some medicine from the doc that helped me. Then-the first week the nausea really slowed down-migraines started!!! Grrrr!!! But-I think I've got them under control and I got some safe meds to help JUST IN CASE my other plans don't work.


I'm really nervous about having twins. There is so much more work that goes into caring to TWO newborns. Oh! And not knowing the genders yet! I'm a planner and I cannot plan on nursery ANYTHING! That I have to admit has been a bit frustrating. I'm hoping the next ultrasound (in 4 weeks) may tell us the genders!


I'm so excited to be having twins though. As much as I am scared, I am as much excited. I cannot believe all the planning and decisions that you have to make with a new baby (babies in my case). What kind of bottles, what crib, do I need a bottle warmer? Disposable diapers or cloth? And picking names!!!! Of course that has to wait till we know the genders. :)


Well, I'm very thankful to God for "new" pregnancy health where I can actually get out of bed to do laundry and make breakfast. Excited to be able to get out of bed without throwing up!!!!

Saturday, March 27, 2010

My poor, poor body.

Well, I think I've let this non-workout-eat-what-I-want year go long enough. I've gained WAY too much weight and am ready to go back to my old ways of working out regularly. I think my big problem has been trying to balance all the newness in my life: married, 3 kids, teaching 20 Kindergartners for the first time ever. I'm coming down to the end of the school year and am starting to get a rhythm for my class. My house is still a wreck, but I hope to tackle that after school is done. My family is balancing and I'm getting a pretty good rhythm with home too. So-all this means maybe I can start concentrating on my health.

I know many people might say, "You look great, what are you talking about??" But when you can't fit into your clothes anymore, you're uncomfortable, you're tired all the time, and you're worried you won't have a healthy pregnancy when the time comes-there's a problem. I've missed running and lifting weights too. It was my get-away for at least 30 minutes. A recharge and a boost of confidence. It's true what the fitness magazines say; there's something about working out that makes you feel better inside and outside. Even if you only shed half a pound, it feels like you lost 10.

I'm trying to find all and any motivation for this new leaf. I've torn out magazine pictures and articles (mainly fitness and healthy eating-no celebs) to try to motivate me and remind me of my goal(s). I of course have my Shape and Self magazine to help me also. But this week, I've found myself afraid of the gym again.

I remember a few years ago, almost a size 14, making a decision to lose the weight. I was TERRIFIED of the gym. But a friend went with me and it made it a lot easier. Now-I don't have a friend that can go at the same time as me and I have to go it alone. The fear has shown up again. I have to get over it to do this. I won't work out at home. The couch is too much of a temptation and the kids take up the time where I feel at my best to exercise. I have my ready gym bag in my car. I have my ipod charged and my headphones. But everyday after work, I find SOME silly, lame reason why I can't go or shouldn't go. This is where that motivation seeker comes in.

I am trying hard to get myself back on track. Concentrate not so much on eating my best but getting at least 30 minutes of some exercise in daily. I have to focus on one thing at a time. Not too much at once.

Change has to happen for me.

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

What the heck?


I have had THE WORST craving for the last 2 hours!!! I really am not sure what I am craving though!!! Cheese seems to be the only answer. So I've been scouring my pantry and fridge trying to find SOME way to deplete this horrible ache! I sound a little dramatic, I'm sure, but geez! When your body is yelling for something this loud and this long, you can't ignore it. So...I'm attempting to fix it with an english muffin with melted provolone cheese. PLEASE let this be the answer.

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Blogging


I have possibly become obsessed with blogging or mainly bloggers. My favorites now are The Pioneer Woman and Bakerella. BEAUTIFUL pictures and overall great info! I love, love, love their pictures and of course their recipes! I wish I could blog as beautiful as them. Maybe if I took more photos and posted them I would have a better blog. Or if I had an awesome hobby to take pictures of...maybe. Maybe I can just blog about the random stuff in life. Like how (now) my dog chews on everything, sniffs the oddest things, and how much I LOVE the way he smells. Others may say he needs a bath, I say he smells like home. Or how hard it is to get kids to bed. How many times do you have to say "Brush your teeth, use the bathroom, then get to bed!" ??? Too many! And see the picture? Random!!
OH! And everyone knows I'm counting down the days to Spring Break then to the end of the school year. I can't wait to stay home with the kids! Ok-enough with the random & rambling. I'm out.

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Another "crazy" week

I had a great last weekend with Mark & the kids. Then I get some sinus crud Monday and it lasts through Wednesday. I was down for the count Monday & Tuesday. Thankfully felt decent on Wednesday. Now I'm headed to Texas for one of my GREATEST friends, Christine's, bridal shower. Mark is left with the kids by himself. :(

I'm also a little mad about a couple of things. The first being that Thunder is not playing Eaton Thomas!! What is up with that? I miss watching him play. And the second is Apolo Ohono. (Pretty sure I did not spell his name correctly.) WHY???WHY did he have to put his hand on the Canadian!!!????? Come on Apolo!!!!! I love the Olympics.

And I don't know if you are counting but 2 more weeks till Spring Break and 53 more days till the last day of school! I'm so excited! But I think the nerves may be starting to set in. Staying home and all the responsibilities that go with it!

Well...I think I better help Mark with breakfast and get ready to leave for TX.

Friday, February 19, 2010

Holy Cow! What a week. School was out Monday (thankfully) but that didn't make a difference on my week! I made a BAAAD mistake of going straight to the horse's mouth for an answer since I couldn't seem to get the same, straight answer. It opened a Baaaad can of worms!!!! I tried to apologize to those I seemed to offend, but it didn't seem to make a difference. Eh well.

Mark and I were supposed to have our Valentine's Weekend this weekend, but Grandma got sick. So-going to rearrange our plans and still have a great weekend. I really hope the weather is nice. I don't think the kids will do well inside the house all weekend. ;)

Now---I must be the most boring person in the world. I have NO IDEA what to blog on. I don't have deep thoughts or interesting opinions. Maybe it's like Twitter-Twitter should be left to "people" in the news, like sports, hollywood, CNN, the Olympics, and such. (Curtis Fitzpatric from The Sports Animal said this morning what I've been thinking for a looong time.) The everyday person probably should Twitter, unless they are just crazy busy, lead an incredibly strange/interesting life, or are great fibbers/writers. Therefore...I'm beginning to think that no ordinary person (like myself) should ever blog.

So if you are reading this, first-I'm sorry, second-if you have any great ideas about waht to blog on, let me know! Not that I'll take any of your suggestions, but it might help.